Log in
ISPI Standards

There are 10 standards that competent practitioners follow in the practice of human performance technology. The first four standards are sometimes called principles because they are fundamental to every standard. Some aspect of each of these standards will be found in every phase of a project.

The first four standards are:
  • Standard 1: Focus on Results or Outcomes
  • Standard 2: Take a Systemic View
  • Standard 3: Add Value
  • Standard 4: Work in Partnership with Clients and Stakeholders

Competent practitioners follow a systematic process represented by the remaining standards:

  • Standard 5: Determine Need or Opportunity
  • Standard 6: Determine Cause
  • Standard 7: Design Solutions including Implementation and Evaluation
  • Standard 8: Ensure Solutions’ Conformity and Feasibility
  • Standard 9: Implement Solutions
  • Standard 10: Evaluate Results and Impact
Full explanation of ISPI International Standards can be found here.

ISPI International Mission, Vision and Goals can be found here.

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management